Welcome to the new home of the Cumulus Support forum.

Latest Cumulus release v1.9.4 (build 1099) - Nov 28 2014
Latest Cumulus MX release - v3.0.0 build 3044 7 December 2018. See the Wiki for download

Air Pressure on display console

Discussion specific to Fine Offset and similar rebadged weather stations
Post Reply
harrym1byt
Posts: 260
Joined: Fri 15 Aug 2008 5:22 pm
Weather Station: WH 1081 (EasyWeather type)
Location: Garforth, W. Yorks, UK
Contact:

Air Pressure on display console

Post by harrym1byt » Sat 14 Jul 2018 9:15 am

Am I correct, in that the pressure displayed on the 1081 LCD console cannot be offset or its value corrected?

That it can only be offset in that recorded by Easyweather/Cumulus..

User avatar
steve
Cumulus Author
Posts: 26714
Joined: Mon 02 Jun 2008 6:49 pm
Weather Station: None
Operating System: None
Location: Vienne, France
Contact:

Re: Air Pressure on display console

Post by steve » Sat 14 Jul 2018 9:25 am

You can't offset the 'absolute pressure', but you should set it to display 'relative pressure' which you can adjust to be correct for your location. Can't remember how you do that, but I'm pretty sure there's a FAQ about this which may contain or reference the instructions.
Steve

harrym1byt
Posts: 260
Joined: Fri 15 Aug 2008 5:22 pm
Weather Station: WH 1081 (EasyWeather type)
Location: Garforth, W. Yorks, UK
Contact:

Re: Air Pressure on display console

Post by harrym1byt » Sat 14 Jul 2018 11:50 am

Thanks, yes it is showing 'abs' above the pressure. Problem is the touch screen has become a bit dodgy, so everything has to be done via Easyweather.

Post Reply