Welcome to the Cumulus Support forum.

Latest Cumulus MX V3 release 3.28.6 (build 3283) - 21 March 2024

Cumulus MX V4 beta test release 4.0.0 (build 4019) - 03 April 2024

Legacy Cumulus 1 release 1.9.4 (build 1099) - 28 November 2014
(a patch is available for 1.9.4 build 1099 that extends the date range of drop-down menus to 2030)

Download the Software (Cumulus MX / Cumulus 1 and other related items) from the Wiki

WH3080 "Station not Responding"

Discussion specific to Fine Offset and similar rebadged weather stations
Flosex
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Pro 2 Plus
Operating System: Windows 8.1

WH3080 "Station not Responding"

Post by Flosex »

I have been using a Nevada WH3080 station since 20 February 2014. It has been working fine, initially with a Windows XP netbook and latterly with a new Windows 8 netbook running 24/7.

Two days ago I got the dreaded "Station not Responding" error message in Cumulus, despite the WH3080 screen continuing to display the correct data received from the sensors outside. Despite rebooting the netbook, I cannot get the station to communicate with the netbook. I also tried Easyweather and got the same error message. I tried the WH3080 on another Windows 8 laptop and got the same error message in Cumulus, confirming the problem is with the WH3080

Cumulus says to remove the batteries in the WH3080 but if I do this, will I not lose all the data in the WH3080? Is there a way to retrieve the data from the WH3080 and re-set it?

Thanks for any help/advice.

Chris
(West Sussex, UK)
West Sussex, UK - <www.g4bue.co.uk/en/Weather/>
steve
Cumulus Author
Weather Station: None
Operating System: None

Re: WH3080 "Station not Responding"

Post by steve »