Welcome to the Cumulus Support forum.

Latest Cumulus MX V3 release 3.28.6 (build 3283) - 21 March 2024

Cumulus MX V4 beta test release 4.0.0 (build 4018) - 28 March 2024

Legacy Cumulus 1 release v1.9.4 (build 1099) - 28 November 2014 (a patch is available for 1.9.4 build 1099 that extends the date range of drop-down menus to 2030)

Download the Software (Cumulus MX / Cumulus 1 and other related items) from the Wiki

WH1080 weather stations

Talk about anything that doesn't fit elsewhere - PLEASE don't put Cumulus queries in here!
dcfcdave

WH1080 weather stations

Post by dcfcdave »

:oops: please can anyone help me im new to this but iv been thinking of getting a WH1080 weather station is there anyone out there who can tell me if thay are anygood i live in derby uk i also want to know if thay are anygood for forecasting the weather aswell thankyou very much for your time and help dave
broadstairs
Weather Station: Ecowitt GW1003/GW1103/GW2000
Operating System: Windows 7 and Linux

Re: WH1080 weather stations

Post by broadstairs »

I cant comment on the station specfically, however even the relatively inexpensive stations can provide reasonable data if you take good care of how it is installed especially with regards to the temperature sensor's location and shielding.

As far as forecasting is concerned anything more than something very basic based on changes of pressure is not really achievable. If you want to do anything like reasonable forecasting you need software which is much more complex than any of the weather station monitoring programs currently available.

Stuart
dcfcdave

Post by dcfcdave »

thankyou stuart for your help iv been looking at this WH1080 weather station i just hope its going to be ok is there away you after installed it especially with regards to the temperature sensor's location and shielding.then see im new to this :oops:
steve
Cumulus Author
Weather Station: None
Operating System: None

Post by steve »