Welcome to the Cumulus Support forum.

Latest Cumulus MX V3 release 3.28.6 (build 3283) - 21 March 2024

Cumulus MX V4 beta test release 4.0.0 (build 4019) - 03 April 2024

Legacy Cumulus 1 release 1.9.4 (build 1099) - 28 November 2014
(a patch is available for 1.9.4 build 1099 that extends the date range of drop-down menus to 2030)

Download the Software (Cumulus MX / Cumulus 1 and other related items) from the Wiki

Support for Honeywell TE923W

Talk about anything that doesn't fit elsewhere - PLEASE don't put Cumulus queries in here!
Joe43

Support for Honeywell TE923W

Post by Joe43 »

Steve, your weather station software is the best I have seen anywhere. You don't have to be a scientist to be able to understand how it functions. I wonder if it would be possible for me to use the software for my Honeywell TE923W. I am brand new to weather watching and just received this weather station as a gift from my wife.

Thanks,
Joe from Maryland, USA
steve
Cumulus Author
Weather Station: None
Operating System: None

Re: Support for Honeywell TE923W

Post by steve »

Joe,

I'm afraid not. It doesn't use any of the protocols that Cumulus supports, and a quick search doesn't show the protocol to be available anywhere.

Steve
Joe43

Post by Joe43 »

Steve, thanks so much for such a quick reply. Well that was not good news....but since I am still inside a 30-day window to return the Honeywell unit, what would you recomend for someone like me just starting out. I like the idea of having the features on the Honeywell, but I really want to be able to connect to my computer for keeping long range records.

Maybve you can give me a few recommendations

Thanks, Joe
steve
Cumulus Author
Weather Station: None
Operating System: None

Post by steve »