Welcome to the Cumulus Support forum.

Latest Cumulus MX V3 release 3.28.6 (build 3283) - 21 March 2024

Cumulus MX V4 beta test release 4.0.0 (build 4019) - 03 April 2024

Legacy Cumulus 1 release 1.9.4 (build 1099) - 28 November 2014
(a patch is available for 1.9.4 build 1099 that extends the date range of drop-down menus to 2030)

Download the Software (Cumulus MX / Cumulus 1 and other related items) from the Wiki

Greetings All..

Talk about anything that doesn't fit elsewhere - PLEASE don't put Cumulus queries in here!
ZeroID
Weather Station: Tesa WS1081
Operating System: Win7 Pro 64

Greetings All..

Post by ZeroID »

Newbie here to weather monitoring.
My main interest is astro-imaging so weather (and in particular clouds) are of some importance. My lovely wife bought me for a recent birthday a Tesa WS1081 PWS and have to say I'm quite impressed with its capabilities. The supplied software was a bit flaky for some reason and a search brought me here to try with Cumulus which seems much nicer and more reliable.
The station is now mounted outside on a fence post in relatively clear air by my backyard observatory, SkySlab. Bunch of telescopes, cameras, computers and stuff in there to pursue my obsession with distant objects and building clever things. I've registered my PWS with wunderground ( IAUCKLAN451 ) and looking forward to seeing it all in operation.
Weather being obviously critical in astronomy and also an Ex-boatie I've always been interested in weather patterns and trends so looking forward to enjoying another scientifically fascinating subject.

Cheers
Brent
PaulMy
Weather Station: Davis VP2 Plus 24-Hour FARS
Operating System: Windows8 and Windows10

Re: Greetings All..

Post by PaulMy »

Hi Brent, and welcome to the forum.

Sounds like you are having fun with your weather station, like so many others here. And by the way, there are other avid astronomy hobbyists here as well.

Enjoy,
Paul
Davis Vantage Pro2+
C1 www.komokaweather.com/komokaweather-ca