Welcome to the Cumulus Support forum.

Latest Cumulus MX release v3.3.0 build 3063 - 10 January 2020.
    Legacy Cumulus 1 release v1.9.4 (build 1099) - 28 November 2014

    See the Wiki for downloading either version.

    Cumulus Banner Collection

    Talk about the weather
    User avatar
    JennyLeez
    Posts: 266
    Joined: Wed 16 Dec 2009 2:32 am
    Weather Station: La Crosse WS3083
    Operating System: Windows XP, Win7 & Win 10
    Location: Wairoa, Hawkes Bay. New Zealand.
    Contact:

    Re: Cumulus Banner Collection

    Post by JennyLeez » Sat 08 May 2010 7:32 am

    Please add our new one for new station.
    Thanks

    http://wairoa.net/mahia/banner.php
    Wairoa, Hawkes Bay, New Zealand Weather Station:
    http://wairoa.net/weather/index.htm
    Cumulus Topsites:
    http://cumulussites.net/
    Image

    scala49
    Posts: 11
    Joined: Sun 19 Jul 2009 1:35 pm
    Weather Station: WF1080
    Location: Isola del Liri (FR) ITALY
    Contact:

    Re: Cumulus Banner Collection

    Post by scala49 » Fri 28 May 2010 8:33 pm


    User avatar
    Tau Bootis
    Posts: 125
    Joined: Sun 13 Jun 2010 11:44 pm
    Weather Station: WH1081
    Operating System: Windows XP Pro SP3
    Location: Audley Staffordshire UK
    Contact:

    Re: Cumulus Banner Collection

    Post by Tau Bootis » Wed 23 Jun 2010 8:47 pm

    Here's another one for the collection.

    Regards
    Mark

    Image

    SpeedyGJ
    Posts: 13
    Joined: Thu 19 Mar 2009 8:26 am
    Weather Station: Davis Vantage Pro 2
    Location: Holwerd / Netherlands
    Contact:

    Re: Cumulus Banner Collection

    Post by SpeedyGJ » Wed 11 Aug 2010 12:33 pm

    I will chance my banner background to a image.
    Example:
    Image

    How to work?

    Sorry for my bad English.

    User avatar
    fadiaz
    Posts: 33
    Joined: Fri 30 Jul 2010 9:40 am
    Weather Station: WeatherWise (Fine Offset) WS1090
    Operating System: Windows 8 (64 bits)
    Location: San Juan, PR
    Contact:

    Re: Cumulus Banner Collection

    Post by fadiaz » Wed 18 Aug 2010 12:35 pm

    Hi all,

    I am new here (just about a month), but you could also maybe add this banner...

    Image

    (http://np3od.comoj.com/cumulus/banner.php)

    Thanks and great to meet u all... :)


    Francisco
    Image

    User avatar
    Ned
    Posts: 226
    Joined: Mon 19 Jul 2010 11:15 am
    Weather Station: WS2083 aspirated
    Operating System: Win 10
    Location: Auckland NZ
    Contact:

    Re: Cumulus Banner Collection

    Post by Ned » Wed 18 Aug 2010 10:31 pm

    SpeedyGJ wrote:I will change my banner background to a image.
    How to work?
    I found the solution recently on this forum (but can't find it again easily, so thanks and apologies to the original poster for not linking to it).
    Make the following alteration/additions to your banner.php, indicated in bold
    Upload your background.jpg image to the root directory of your server. The dimensions must match that of the banner, which is 468x60 pixels by default.
    ......................
    // Output the header to let the browser know we are
    // sending a graphic file format
    header("Content-type: image/" . $SITE['format'] );

    $im = @imagecreatetruecolor($SITE['image_width'], $SITE['image_height'])
    or die("Cannot Initialize new GD image stream");

    // Set colors we want to use...
    // first background is a white background
    // $background_color = imagecolorallocate($im, 0xFF, 0xFF, 0xFF);

    $background_color = imagecolorallocate($im, 0xEF, 0xDE, 0xB3);
    $black = imagecolorallocate($im, 0x00, 0x00, 0x00);
    $green = imagecolorallocate($im, 0x00, 0x60, 0x00);
    $blue = imagecolorallocate($im, 0x00, 0x00, 0xff);
    $red = imagecolorallocate($im, 0xff, 0x00, 0x00);

    $baseimg = imagecreatefromjpeg("background.jpg");

    imagecopy($im,$baseimg,0,0,0,0,$SITE['image_width'], $SITE['image_height']);
    imagedestroy($baseimg);


    // Make a Border Around the box
    .....................
    Trickiest part is selecting an image and/or modifying text colours/fonts for good legibility

    User avatar
    Stig
    Posts: 48
    Joined: Thu 14 Jan 2010 6:24 pm
    Weather Station: WMR928NX
    Operating System: Windows 7
    Location: Hareskov near Copenhagen
    Contact:

    Re: Cumulus Banner Collection

    Post by Stig » Mon 30 Aug 2010 1:26 pm

    please add my banner

    http://www.hareskovvejr.dk/banner.php

    thanks
    Stig

    gordolake
    Posts: 1
    Joined: Thu 16 Sep 2010 8:11 am
    Weather Station: ws1091
    Operating System: win7

    Re: Cumulus Banner Collection

    Post by gordolake » Thu 16 Sep 2010 2:00 pm

    ok here's mine, i'll stick an image behind it soon, good fun.
    http://stevegordonimages.com/weather/banner.php
    and my realtime site too.
    http://stevegordonimages.com/weather/Cu ... ltime.html

    steve
    Image

    SouthUistWX
    Posts: 12
    Joined: Wed 08 Dec 2010 8:15 pm
    Weather Station: Davis VP2
    Operating System: Windows 7
    Location: Isle of South Uist
    Contact:

    Re: Cumulus Banner Collection

    Post by SouthUistWX » Thu 16 Dec 2010 5:01 pm


    Conrad
    Posts: 63
    Joined: Sun 05 Dec 2010 3:44 pm
    Weather Station: Davis Vue
    Operating System: Windows 10
    Location: Costa Blanca and Bradwell Milton keynes

    Re: Cumulus Banner Collection

    Post by Conrad » Sun 19 Dec 2010 11:37 am

    can I ask please how I can make my banner update the conditions I have placed the banner.php in the same directory as my weather website and uploaded the realtime.txt file to the server

    conrad
    Image

    User avatar
    steve
    Cumulus Author
    Posts: 26717
    Joined: Mon 02 Jun 2008 6:49 pm
    Weather Station: None
    Operating System: None
    Location: Vienne, France
    Contact:

    Re: Cumulus Banner Collection

    Post by steve » Sun 19 Dec 2010 11:46 am

    Conrad wrote:can I ask please how I can make my banner update the conditions I have placed the banner.php in the same directory as my weather website and uploaded the realtime.txt file to the server
    Seems to be working OK to me, it's just that your realtime.txt file hasn't updated for a while, for some reason.
    Steve

    Conrad
    Posts: 63
    Joined: Sun 05 Dec 2010 3:44 pm
    Weather Station: Davis Vue
    Operating System: Windows 10
    Location: Costa Blanca and Bradwell Milton keynes

    Re: Cumulus Banner Collection

    Post by Conrad » Sun 19 Dec 2010 11:51 am

    thanks steve any possible reason for that

    I have only loaded up the realtime.txt file when i placed the banner.php file on the server
    Image

    User avatar
    steve
    Cumulus Author
    Posts: 26717
    Joined: Mon 02 Jun 2008 6:49 pm
    Weather Station: None
    Operating System: None
    Location: Vienne, France
    Contact:

    Re: Cumulus Banner Collection

    Post by steve » Sun 19 Dec 2010 11:54 am

    Conrad wrote:I have only loaded up the realtime.txt file when i placed the banner.php file on the server
    You don't upload realtime.txt yourself, Cumulus does it automatically. Have a look at the help for the internet settings, and if you need help with this, it's best to start a new thread in the 'website development'.
    Steve

    Sunfish
    Posts: 104
    Joined: Wed 22 Dec 2010 12:39 pm
    Weather Station: Davis Vantage Vue
    Operating System: Windows 7 64-bit
    Location: Northwood Middlesex UK
    Contact:

    Re: Cumulus Banner Collection

    Post by Sunfish » Tue 02 Aug 2011 12:32 am

    A little late, but here's mine.

    http://www.moorparkweather.net/banner.php

    Regards

    41south
    Posts: 70
    Joined: Mon 04 Apr 2011 11:35 pm
    Weather Station: 1-wire Windblown solution
    Operating System: Win XP
    Location: Wellington, NZ
    Contact:

    Re: Cumulus Banner Collection

    Post by 41south » Sat 19 Nov 2011 3:30 am

    41South, Wellington, New Zealand signing in too :D
    Image

    Post Reply